a tasty bite… fried rice

Some of the days a feeling of nothing encroaches you more than you think… though I have everything I wanted I feel my friend here knocking on my door.  These are the days, when I find strength to not to focus on it and indulge in activities that give me my daily dose of energy.   Okay, let me stop my rant, and jump to the recipe that I love to make any day, come what may…

 

 

 

You will need:
* 1 cup jasmine rice; rinse and let it cook with 1.5 cups of water, at high to start and simmer for 20 mins after the water comes to a boil.  Check whether the rice is cooked, and spread it on a plate with a fork, so grains come apart
* 1 cup of bean sprouts (if you are using a canned, rinse it thoroughly)
* 1 cup of mixed vegetables of your choice ( broccoli + carrots + beans + snow peas)
* 2 tbps of light soy sauce
* 1/2 tsp of chilli powder + 1/2 tsp of chilli flakes (according to your desired spiciness)
* 1/2 tsp of salt

Make it:
1) In a wok, add a tsp of oil, and fry the veggies for about 5 mins in medium high flame (don’t overcook, let it retain the crunchiness)
2) Add the chilli powder followed by rice + soy sauce + chilli flakes + salt + sprouts;  mix well and serve hot

, , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

